ROBLOX Adds “13+” Image Next to Username

Last night, ROBLOX added a new feature! A couple years ago (2008-2009), ROBLOX had a 13+ image next to your username. For some reason, they took it off. It looks like they added it again! Here’s a picture of the update if you aren’t sure what I’m talking about.

Why would they do that? Well, Telamon tweeted this last night:

Well, it looks like ROBLOX is making the game more suitable and directed towards teenagers. A couple months ago, a user posted that they were made fun of for playing this game because it’s for kids, so Telamon started a suggestions forum about it. A lot of responses were given, including allowing offsite links, cursing, and more. To see the forum, click here. I personally think this update is a great idea, but we’d love to hear from you! What’s your opinion on making ROBLOX more suitable for teenagers? Post it on the group wall or below!

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to ROBLOX Adds “13+” Image Next to Username

  1. RobyTobyRobot66 says:

    I hate this. ROBLOX was designed for kid imagination and entertainment. Besides, I have a 13+ account because I lied about my age. And my parents and siblings “think” I don’t know about “13+ stuff” if you now what I mean.

  2. Man if i have the 13+ is most likely to get delted right?
    I wasted 600 DOllars on Obc and stuff just to get it banned ._.

  3. eminemizhott says:

    ^^ LOL XD I guess Roblox is BS T-T

  4. Kennedy Thai says:

    Don’t delte my account DX

  5. Thespoon12 says:

    I lied about my age so I can play ROBLOX, so if I get deleted i’m going to Minecraft or quit the internet and go to my play station 3. =/

  6. km4n786 says:

    They WILL NOT delete any accounts lol. This is certain.

  7. pickles34x says:

    my name is pickles34x on robox and i like it plz be my friends but don’t me a nub

  8. Anonymous says:

    I actually like the idea of this, i didn’t lie about my age, and i’ve been on roblox for two years now, and i’m about to turn 13, and i’ve been sick of the safechat and things like that bc i’m in the CA (Continental Army) and i’ve havn’t been able to see all the words that some of them say because my safechat is still on, I will be happy for when my birthday comes and i can finally be free to say what i want, now thats why i also live in america, freedom of speech baby.

  9. FLAMINGO FAN says:

    EA Sports Its In The Game

  10. Anonymous says:

    It says ‘<13' instead of 13+

Leave a comment